The Order of the Holy Royal Arch Knight Templar Priests & Order of Wisdom - District 15
The District
District 15 - Surrey
District 15 covers the Masonic Province of Surrey with its seven, Tabernacles located at six Masonic Halls. The page showing locations, dates and contact details for each unit can be accessed by clicking here.

The first District with authority over the Masonic Province of Surrey was constituted in 1978. This District, No. 5, held authority over Kent, Surrey and Sussex - sometimes referred to Masonically as the South Eastern Counties. As the number of Tabernacles in each of these Masonic Provinces grew, so did the need for the District to be divided in order to manage the Tabernacles and their members more readily.

The first Grand Superintendent appointed to preside over the original District of Kent, Surrey and Sussex was R.Em.Kt.Pt. F.H.C. Woolaston, at one time Assistant Provincial Grand Master of the Provincial Grand Lodge of Kent.

In 1981, a new District was constituted, District No. 15. (Surrey and Sussex), District No. 5 continuing to exist but now with authority solely over Kent. Rt.Em.Kt.Pt. R.C. Mellowdew- Marshall was invested as the first Grand Superintentdent of the new District, 15.

In 1993, R.Em.Kt.Pt. L M Froude succeeded as Grand Superintendant of District 15.

In 1996, District 40 was constituted with authority over Sussex. Froude continued as Grand Supeintendent until 1998 when Rt.Em.Kt Priest, B.F. Page was invested with authority over Surrey.

Rt.Em.Kt.Pt. Ian T.D. Smith, succeeded Rt.Em.Kt.Pt. Brian Page in 2009. Some Seven years later in 2016, with Ian Smith’s appointment to Assistant Grand High Priest, Rt.Em.Kt.Pt. Jack Love was invested as Grand Superintendent of District 15 and continues as the District’s current Superintendent.

District Executive
Grand Superintendent and High Prelate   Right Emininent Knight Priest Jack Love
District Treasurer   Illustrious Knight Priest Peter Vosser, PGIVP, CHW
District Recorder and Hermeneutes   Illustrious Knight Priest Steve Jones PG1VP (as of June 2020)
District Director of Ceremonies   Very Illustrious Knight Priest Leslie Grout, PGVIIP
Deputy District Director of Ceremonies   Illustrious Knight Priest Paul Kerswell
Succession of District Executives
District No. 5 - Kent, Surrey and Sussex (1978)
Right Emininent Knight F.H.C. Woolaston

District No. 15 - Surrey and Sussex (1981)
Right Emininent Knight R.C. Mellowdew-Marshal
Right Emininent Knight L.M. Froude (1993)

District No. 15 - Surrey (1996)
Right Emininent Knight L.M. Froude
Right Emininent Knight B.F. Page (1998)
Right Emininent Knight I.T.D. Smith (2009)
Right Emininent Knight J. Love (2016)
The seven existing Tabernacles were consecrated on the dates shown below. The last was consecrated at Glenmore House, the Surbiton Masonic Centre in October 2018, although it will ordinarily meet at Nutfield Lodge near Redhill.

Surrey Tabernacle, No. 27   31.05.63
Saxon Tabernacle, No. 104   30.07.83
Pride of Surrey Tabernacle, No. 184   17.09.94
Gyldeforda Tabernacle, No. 186   24.06.95
Chertsey Tabernacle, No. 195   30.11.96
Holy Trinity Tabernacle, No. 212   18.05.01
North Downs Tabernacle, No. 299   25.10.18
The District Banner
The District Banner
buffer To contact District 15 please email the District Recorder, Very Illustrious Knight Priest Peter Brown: